The Great Divide

The road I’ve traveled has had its fair share of roadkill, potholes, and angry drivers,

but it’s also been one hell of a ride.

Me putting the pedal to the metal,

with my hair in the wind and the birds as my guides.

But recently I have reached a fork in the road that travels in two different lanes,

“Should I choose the high, scary looking one I’ve never been on, or continue on this plateau with very few gains?”

I decide to floor it to the right,

into a world of higher feats and opportunity.

“Someone’s gotta take the chance on the unknown, to report back the most rewarding route to your destiny.”

Leave a Reply

