My Immortal

 

You reaching out for me is the balm needed for my soul.

Just like in a marriage, to have and to hold.

Finally, I have a being who loves me unconditionally,

without judging my failures, mistakes, and past defeats.

I promise to cherish every moment we have together,

creating memories and me being your guide and your shelter.

Our souls are forever connected through an unbreakable cord,

and every night while you sleep,

I look up and thank the Lord.

via Daily Prompt: Baby

Leave a Reply

